Showing you the world from a different perspective

Is that your tongue sticking out?

Super macro

I really do love this picture. I took this a couple months ago at a nature reserve in the UK and initially didn’t upload it, due to a piece of grass going straight through diagonally left of the shot. Every time I’ve looked at the photo I kept saying to myself that I love this shot so much but the grass just ruins it! Today I just realised that I could crop the photo so that all you would see is the insect itself. Took me that long to figure out that solution, but anyway its finally here!

 

3 responses

  1. Your photos are excellent! Really!
    I want to buy a lens for macro photography,but don’t know which to select.What lens do you recommend me to buy?
    And oh,I have a Nikon D3200 like you. 🙂

    March 23, 2014 at 12:07 pm

    • thank you so much! I use a carl zeiss planar 1.7 lens for all my macro shots. I attach the lens on backwards to my camera to get a much greater magnification.

      March 28, 2014 at 3:06 am

      • Thanks,I’ll try!! 🙂

        March 28, 2014 at 3:51 pm

Please leave a reply, your thoughts help me to improve!

