Showing you the world from a different perspective

Work work work…

becky falls

It’s been so long since I had last uploaded a photo. I just don’t have the time anymore, which sad because I really do love taking photos and uploading them for you amazing bloggers out there.  Maybe I will pursue my photography after my accountancy exams  (One next week Friday and also another one right before Christmas). I was planning on going on a little adventure to a national park. Nothing like yellow stone but I sure should be able to get some great pictures wherever it is I plan to go.

 

Today I’m uploading two pictures. Not ones I’ve taken recently, but ones you haven’t seen yet. The picture above was taken when I visited Becky falls in the UK. I really love the long exposure effect on the water. Makes it look nice and smooth and really does enhance the overall picture. 

7 responses

  1. Beautiful! I love long exposures and would like to try them out more often.

    November 24, 2013 at 2:22 am

    • Thanks a lot! And yeah long exposure shots are great but usually require a neutral density filter. People usually complain about the price of them but i purchased a set for $10 on ebay! 😀

      November 24, 2013 at 8:31 pm

      • I have two of them, one is an 8 stop and the other a 10 stop. I’ve just been lazy with only having done a couple. Bad me!

        November 24, 2013 at 8:39 pm

      • Oh thats great. My friend was wondering why his wasn’t working. He had an ND2 filter which barely blocks any light! XD

        November 24, 2013 at 8:48 pm

  2. I just recently purchased a variable ND filter to do blurred water shots. Hope to find a good location to try it out! Great photo.

    November 24, 2013 at 3:09 am

    • ND filters are amazing! you should be able to get some great shots of water with it. what ND filter did you get? e.g . ND8

      November 24, 2013 at 8:26 pm

      • I pocked up a Promaster variable. It’s range is from 2 to 400. I don’t know for sure, but if you set it for 400, I think you could take pictures of the sun while standing on Mercury.

        November 24, 2013 at 11:01 pm

Please leave a reply, your thoughts help me to improve!

