Showing you the world from a different perspective

Reflection

reflection (signed)

Copyright © 2012 – 2013 Salim Willshire Photography all rights reserved

I’ve never thought of taking droplet shots outside in the sun (its rarely sunny in the UK) but today it was so i tried with great success although, I still need to get a better setup for my droplet shots as the background in my shots always look dull and need touching up in Photoshop. If you have any tips that would help me to gain better shots please comment below 😀 I’m always open to advice. I know Bopbie has some amazing photos which have inspired me to start trying droplet photography, without his wonderful blog these shots wouldn’t have come about so thanks a ton! Checkout his inspiring photos here: http://bopbiephotos.wordpress.com/

 

8 responses

  1. Great idea. I’m going to give that a go. By the way, I like the signature in the corner.

    March 20, 2013 at 10:32 pm

  2. Thanks 😀 and the signature was done in photoshop and now saved as a brush preset its pretty nice except i haven’t done it with every photo as it just doesn’t look that good =s

    March 20, 2013 at 10:36 pm

  3. That is anything but dull!!!

    March 25, 2013 at 6:02 pm

  4. Gorgeous!

    March 26, 2013 at 6:39 pm

    • Thanks a lot, i see you have some great photos yourself! 😀 you gained a follower

      March 27, 2013 at 9:01 pm

  5. Pingback: Pierdere |

  6. Pingback: Pierdere | irealia

Please leave a reply, your thoughts help me to improve!

