Showing you the world from a different perspective

First droplet shot

Droplet

Copyright © 2012 – 2013 Salim Willshire Photography all rights reserved

Settings: 1/100 f/5.2 ISO 64 19mm (On camera flash fired)

This is my first droplet shot! i know it’s not the best but i’ll keep trying to improve, it doesn’t help having to use auto focus all the while. I was inspired to take droplet shots by Bopie, who has some excellent droplet shots. check out his blog to see his amazing work: http://bopbiephotos.wordpress.com/

12 responses

  1. Wow! That is a awesome shot. I’d love to know how you got that rainbow effect. Thanks for the props, but I think that is a pretty amazing shot.

    February 9, 2013 at 5:01 pm

    • Thanks a lot for the shout out about my shot 😀 i used a cd in the water which created that effect, it would have worked better with just one, i used like 3. ill try again tonight

      February 9, 2013 at 5:30 pm

  2. Pingback: New Droplet work from Salim Willshire! « Bopbie's Photos

  3. Reblogged this on Cetti 3D Designs.

    February 9, 2013 at 5:38 pm

  4. Amazing shot and the clarity is unreal!! What kind of camera do you use?

    February 10, 2013 at 9:15 pm

    • Thanks a lot 😀 i’m using a Fujifilm Finepix S4300 its not the greatest and its not a dslr but it can take some great photos. Im looking to buy Nikon D3200 which will allow me to get some even greater shots. Thanks for checking out my blog!

      February 10, 2013 at 9:36 pm

  5. This shot reminds me of the national geographic i was reading earlier today. It was about Kazakhstan’s tattered + polluted everything. 25% of their drinking water is polluted.
    I won’t give you all the information on their plight, but i’d love to see this with dirtier water+a concerned looking Kazahk….
    Great picture.

    February 17, 2013 at 3:59 am

  6. I know this web page gives quality depending posts
    and other data, is there any other web page which presents such things in quality?

    April 10, 2014 at 2:10 pm

  7. Hi there everyone, it’s my first go to see at this web site, and article is actually fruitful
    designed for me, keep up posting these articles or reviews.

    May 29, 2014 at 10:37 am

  8. First of all I want to say excellent blog! I had a quick question that I’d
    like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to find out how
    you center yourself and clear your head before writing.
    I have had a tough time clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out there.
    I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are wasted just trying to figure
    out how to begin. Any suggestions or hints?
    Many thanks!

    June 9, 2014 at 8:44 am

  9. This is the perfect website for anybody who really wants to understand this topic.
    You understand so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I really will need to…HaHa).
    You definitely put a new spin on a topic that’s
    been written about for many years. Excellent stuff, just great!

    July 5, 2014 at 4:46 am

Please leave a reply, your thoughts help me to improve!

